Each time you create a PayMongo Link, it can only be used once and can never be used again. Once a payment link has been successfully paid for, it will automatically expire.
Payment links expire only if one of two things happen:
The transaction has been completed, meaning that the customer has successfully completed their payment.
The merchant archives the payment link. This can be done from the dashboard. See image below for an example.
Otherwise, the payment link will never expire.
Please note that payment links cannot be deleted. They can only expire or be archived.